Posted on 29 Jan, 2018

In the 2017 GT & Sports Car Cup M & C Wilkinson managed to achieve third overall in the Championship with Jamie Boot’s Lightweight E-Type 5 RPP with Michael Wilkinson co-piloting him throughout the season in this fantastic Historic Motor Series.

Click below to view Championship standings

GT & Sports Car Cup 2017 Winners

The 2017 GT & Sports Car Cup season was celebrated at Soho Farmhouse where the Awards Presentation Lunch took place on Sunday 14th January

Class Winners
GT2 Malcolm Paul, Rick Bourne & Wil Arif – TVR Grantura MkIII
GT3 Chris Clarkson & David Smithies – Austin Healey 3000
GT4 Fred Wakeman & Patrick Blakeney-Edwards – Lister Jaguar Coupe

2nd in Class
GT2 Joe Ward & Hugh Colman – TVR Grantura Mk III 
GT3 Mark Pangborn & Harvey Woods – Austin Healey 3000 
GT4 Martin Hunt & Patrick Blakeney-Edwards – Jaguar E-Type 

3rd in Class
GT2 Peter Tognola & Steve Monk – Porsche 911
GT3 Martyn Corfield & Jeremy Welch – Austin Healey 3000
GT4 Jamie Boot & Mike Wilkinson – Jaguar E-Type

Ladies’ Cup
Beverley Phillips – MG B

Tuthill Porsche ‘Below Zero Ice Driving Experience’ Award
Peter Tognola – Porsche 911

Family Award – HP Tyres Dunlop Award
Clive, Stuart & James Morley – MG B & Chevrolet Corvette Sting Ray

Spirit of the Series – Classic Autos Aubrey Finburgh Award
Jeremy Welch – Austin Healey 3000